Unanswered Postings

Welcome, Guest
      Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: 10 Hours Post-op

10 Hours Post-op 7 years, 7 months ago #12727

• johnt0148
      • Platinum Boarder
      • Bi-lateral SLAP Tear Surgeries
      In 15 weeks I have had SLAP tear surgery on both shoulders. I feel like I am now an expert on going through SLAP tear surgery.

Today went better than before, except for the excruciating pain immediately after I woke up. It took 3 shots of morphine and a demerol to finally get it under control. I was shivering from the anesthia and every time I shook, it hurt more. I was itching all over and could not scratch. Too much pain to even think about getting better.

Now, things are much better, in fact for the first time since last Thanksgiving I have brief periods of zero pain. The impingement of my left shoulder was so bad it was fraying my rotator cuff, so when the slap tear was not hurting, the rotator cuff did.

My experience from both surgerys and reading this website is that the surgeron has got to know what he is doing. My surgeron is good, I mean really really good. I can't believe how much better I feel rigtht now, even though I know that 2 months of Painful PT are waiting for me.
      John

Re:10 Hours Post-op 7 years, 7 months ago #12732

• ljansen
      • Platinum Boarder
      • 9 shoulder surgeries