Unanswered Postings

Welcome, Guest
      Username Password: Remember me
      • Page:

TOPIC: Tight Hamstring and Calf

Tight Hamstring and Calf 7 years, 1 month ago #16313

• Arnzii
      • Fresh Boarder
      I've been feeling tightness in my left calf for a couple of months. Now my left hamstring and back of the knee is beginning to feel tight as well. At first, I thought it's from the new sneakers that I bought. Then I switched back to my old sneakers, which feels a little snug and better anyways, but it didn't resolve the problem.

I already have a plantar fasciitis in my right foot and I don't want to develop one on the other foot.

I'm on my feet a lot and lots of bending over (I work as a dialysis nurse). Not to mention that I have a 3-month old baby and have to bend over to change diapers. I would get up from the bed and my calf and leg would feel tight right away!

I've been doing stretches and it feels better for an hour and it goes back to that tightness again.

Please help! Any little bit of suggestions/referrals are very much appreciated!

Re:Tight Hamstring and Calf 7 years, 1 month ago #16315

• johnt0148
      • Platinum Boarder
      • Bi-lateral SLAP Tear Surgeries
      If I were you, I would be telling all this to my primary care physician as you may have symtoms that need to be diagnosed properly and quickly,
      John

Re:Tight Hamstring and Calf 7 years, 1 month ago #16319

• sskylor
      • Platinum Boarder
      • Physical Therapist/Patient
      Given the types of activities you are doing get a referal for PT.
      The tightness maybe coming from a compromised nerve. Exercises of neural gliding and Mckenzie press-ups and instructions on proper lifting will likely cure this issue. In terms of the plantar fascitis order a pair of heel seats from heel-that-pain.com, a very clever and inexpensive remedy for both feet.
      Sharon

Re:Tight Hamstring and Calf 7 years, 1 month ago #16325

• ljansen
      • Platinum Boarder